BY-LAWS for the SCOSTEP Award Selection Committee

- (1) Task: SCOSTEP's Award Selection Committee (hereinafter referred as ASC) will process the nominations submitted for the SCOSTEP Awards and select the award winners.
- (2) Committee member selection: The selection of ASC member candidates is by nomination by the Bureau. The ASC members shall be selected from the solar-terrestrial physics community with a consideration for the balance of different disciplines, gender, and countries/regions. After the selection of the ASC member candidates by the Bureau, the ASC members are assigned when the candidates accept the invitation from the Bureau.
- (3) The number of members: The number of the ASC members is 6 to 9 to cover the different disciplines within solar-terrestrial physics.
- (4) Chair: One member of the ASC acts as the chair of the ASC. The chair is assigned by the Bureau. The chair leads the discussion of the ASC for the selection of the winner of the SCOSTEP Awards.
- (5) Term: The term of an ASC member is four years with an option for an additional four years upon mutual agreement with the Bureau. The maximum term of an ASC member is 8 years.
- (6) The ASC members shall play voluntary roles.
- (7) If a member of the ASC becomes a candidate of the Award, the member does not join the decision-making processes of the award winner.

BY-LAWS for the SCOSTEP Award Nomination Committee

- (1) Task: SCOSTEP's Award Nomination Committee (hereinafter referred as ANC) will encourage the solar-terrestrial physics community to nominate candidates for the SCOSTEP Awards. The ANC searches appropriate candidates of the Awards and contacts those who may write the nomination letters for the candidates. The ANC members may also write nomination letters for the candidates.
- (2) Committee member selection: The selection of ANC member candidates is by nomination by the Bureau. The ANC members shall be selected from the solar-terrestrial physics community with a consideration of the balance of different disciplines, gender, and countries/regions. After the selection of the ANC member candidates by the Bureau, the ANC members are assigned when the candidates accept the invitation from the Bureau.
- (3) The number of members: The number of the ANC members is 6 to 9 to cover the different disciplines within solar-terrestrial physics.
- (4) Chair: One member of the ANC acts as the chair of the ANC. The chair is assigned by the Bureau. The chair leads the discussion of the ANC.
- (5) Term: The term of an ANC member is four years with an option for an additional four years upon mutual agreement with the Bureau. The maximum term of an ANC member is 8 years.
- (6) The ANC members shall play voluntary roles.

BY-LAWS for the SCOSTEP Membership Committee

- (1) Task: SCOSTEP's Membership Committee (hereinafter referred as MC) will encourage solar-terrestrial physicists in non-member countries/regions to solicit their scientific academy to join SCOSTEP.
- (2) Committee member selection: The selection of MC member candidates is by nomination by the Bureau. The selection of MC members shall be from current Bureau members. After the selection of the MC member candidates by Bureau, the MC members are assigned when the candidates accept invitation from the Bureau.
- (3) The number of committee members: The number of the MC members is 6 to 9 with presence in the global solar-terrestrial physics community.
- (4) Chair: One member of the MC acts as the chair of the MC. The chair is assigned by the Bureau. The chair leads the discussion of the MC.
- (5) Term: The term of an MC member is four years with an option for an additional four years upon mutual agreement with the Bureau. The maximum term of an MC member is 8 years.
- (6) The MC members shall play voluntary roles.

BY-LAWS for the SCOSTEP Finance Committee

- (1) SCOSTEP's Finance Committee (hereinafter referred as FC) is comprised of Bureau members.
- (2) Tasks, selection procedures, number of members, and chairmanship of FC are defined by the Constitution.
- (3) Term: The term of an FC member is four years with an option for an additional four years upon mutual agreement with the Bureau. The maximum term of an FC member is 8 years.
- (4) The FC members shall play voluntary roles.

BY-LAWS for the SCOSTEP Visiting Scholar Selection Committee

- (1) Task: SCOSTEP's Visiting Scholar Selection Committee (hereinafter referred as SVS-SC) is to process the applications submitted and select the best candidates for the SVS program.
- (2) Committee member selection: The selection of SVS-SC member candidates is by nomination by Bureau. The SVS-SC members shall be selected from the solar-terrestrial physics community, with a consideration of the balance of different disciplines, gender, and countries/regions. After the selection of the SVS-SC member candidates by Bureau, the SVS-SC members are assigned when the candidates accept the invitation from the Bureau.
- (3) The number of committee members: The number of the SVS-SC members is 6 to 9 to cover the different disciplines within solar-terrestrial physics.
- (4) Chair: One member of the SVS-SC acts as the chair of the SVS-SC. The chair is assigned by the Bureau. The chair leads the discussion of the SVS-SC.
- (5) Term: The term of an SVS-SC member is four years with an option for an additional four years upon mutual agreement with the Bureau. The maximum term of an SVS-SC member is 8 years.
- (6) The SVS-SC members shall play voluntary roles.